Guides
Chat history
Switch between chats, delete individual chats or clear your entire chat history.
Sometimes it's convenient to revisit previous chats for reference or to continue the discussion. You can switch between chats, delete individual ones, or clear your entire chat history. The list displays the last 20 chats. For maximum privacy and security, your chats are saved in a local, encrypted database.
With Agentic Mode, the AI itself can search your history when you ask ("find that Redis discussion from last week") using the Search chat history and Read chat tools. Your history stays local. Only the snippets a tool retrieves are included in the request to your AI provider.
💡Tip
Quickly restore your last chat with the
Quickly restore your last chat with the
⌘+R shortcut, and start a new chat with ⌘+N.© 2026 Kerlig™. All rights reserved.